The Starving Bibliophile

Books before food (and any sort of comfortable life).

Chemicals

Euphorium dreams and ideal loves.
All chemically induced.
Broken hearts and broken bodies.
All from chemical you.
.
Be my chemical.
Be that methamphetamine drug that keeps me going.
Shoot yourself into my body.
Keep your chemicals flowing.
.
Stop my heart with every breath.
Every breath I breathe of you.
Let me take you in.
Let me take all of chemical you.
.
Be my chemical.
Be that opium injection that keeps me going.
Shoot yourself into my body.
Keep your chemicals flowing.
.
Don’t let me stop you
From entering my system.
I want all of you anyways.
I promise to feel your chemical rush.
As long as you feel mine.
I want you to know that
My addiction to you isn’t a phase.
It’s eternally, babe.
.
Be my chemical. [My remedy, too]
Be that cocaine drug that keeps me going. [Don’t stop]
Shoot yourself into my body.
Keep your chemicals flowing.
.
Be my chemical. [My antidote, too]
Be that cocaine drug that keeps me going. [Don’t ever stop]
Shoot yourself into my body.
Keep your chemicals flowing.
.
Even if you wear off,
I’ll always be your addict…
.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2010 by in By Me, Stories.
