The Starving Bibliophile

Books before food (and any sort of comfortable life).

Architecture

During my time at Disney World spring break of 2009, I couldn’t help but take note of all the exemplary architecture in Epcot so I thought that I would compile a list of my favorites, in no particular order.


I thought the way the light captured this tower of Italy was just amazing.


I’m a complete fanatic of arches, especially intricately designed ones. This is also Italy.


I love the curvy Japanese roofs. :]


You could, like, shank yourself on those pointy things. What was Norway thinking??


China – I’ve always wanted to see how they make circular buildings.


China is so colorful. It makes me smile. :D


The stone is so pretty. :] I think this is Germany.


This is the United Kingdom. The building reminded me of a castle and I liked it.


An overlook of the water and the staff setting up the “IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth” show.


A gorgeous waterfall in Canada.


Mini houses near Canada (I think).


Totem pole in Canada.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2010 by in Disney World.

Navigation

